Chapter Officers & Board of Directors


Jim Gault


Jim Gault, IAAI-CFI
Red Bank Fire Department
Term Expires 8/2022

Tim Spires

First Vice President

Tim Spires, East Ridge Police Department
Terms Expires 8/2022

TN Chapter IAAI

Second Vice President

Term Expires 2022

Kenneth Lunghofer

Immediate Past President

Kenneth Lunghofer, IAAI-CFI
TN State Fire Marshal’s Office (Retired)
Term Expires 8/2022

Ben Atchley


Ben Atchley, IAAI-CFI
Deputy Chief, Cleveland Fire Department (Retired)
Term Expires 8/2021

Jimmy Burnett


Jimmie Burnett, Sr
Appointed by Chapter President

Board of Directors

George Carroll

George Carroll,

Fire Inspector, Oak Ridge Fire Department

Jody Dwyer

Jody Dwyer

Fire Marshal, Germantown Fire Department

Stephen Goodwin

Stephen Goodwin

Sparta Fire Department


Colin Hurst

Colin Hurst

Deputy Chief, Alcoa Fire Department

Rom Everett

Rom Everett,

Captain, City of Maryville Fire Department

Chris Baker

Chris Baker,

Fire Investigator, J.S. Held

Jason Stokes

Jason Stokes

Sargent, Clinton Police Department

John Steel

John Steele,

Captain, Knoxville Fire Department

Jack Spurgeon

Jack Spurgeon,

Fire Investigator, Donan

Past Presidents

Prior to 1974, no records exist for Past Presidents

1974  Bill Ragsdale  Cleveland, TN
1975  Bill Lewis  Tiptonville, TN
1976  J.W. Culberson  Franklin, TN
1977  John McClure  Paris, TN
1978  George James  Memphis, TN
1979  Jack Stafford  Nashville, TN
1980  J.W. Dodd  Cleveland, TN
1981  Henry Black  Morristown, TN
1982  Jeff Long  Nashville, TN
1983  George Adkins  Paris, TN
1984  Bruce Hill  Maryville, TN
1985  Ken Abbott  Maryville, TN
1986  Rick Eley  Bartlett, TN
1987  Robert Frost  Jackson, TN
1988  Cecil Patterson  Nashville, TN
1989  Vick Mallard  Paris, TN
1990  H.D. Atchley  Maryville, TN
1991  Howard Sutton  Kingsport, TN
1992  Bob Downer  Murfreesboro, TN
1993  Johnny Hayes  Jackson, TN
1994  Jesse L Hodge  Knoxville, TN
1995  Juanita Collida  Johnson City, TN
1996  Wayne Henson  Nashville, TN
1997  Tom Muse  Knoxville, TN
1998  Kenneth Ogle  Gatlinburg, TN
1999  Jerry Carter  Chattanooga, TN
2000  Earl “Bo” Kaylor  Dayton, TN
2001  Bob Blair  Nashville, TN
2002  Larry Whitley  Kingsport, TN
2003  Mike Dalton  Knoxville, TN
2004  James Boyd  Jackson, TN
2005  Gary West  Gatlinburg, TN
2006  L.E. “Bud” Smith  Jefferson City, TN
2007  Dennis Kennamer  Knoxville, TN
2008-2009  Carl Peas  Murfreesboro, TN
2010-2011  Jack Spurgeon  Bristol, TN
2012-2013  Lori Ratliff  Johnson City, TN
2014-2015  Mike Sing  Maryville, TN
2016-2017  Danny Beeler  Knoxville, TN
2018-2019  Kenneth Lunghofer  Greenville, TN

Lifetime Members

Honorary Life Membership

Honorary Life Membership (Lifetime Membership) is an honor extended to individuals, who, in the opinion of the Chapter President and Board of Directors, has made significant contributions to the Chapter and the general membership through their active involvement in the Chapter and non-financial support of Chapter endeavors.

The honor is limited to two (2) nominations per calendar year.

The Tennessee Chapter has conferred Honorary Lifetime Chapter Membership honors to:

Jimmy Burnett

Jimmie Burnett, Sr

Jerry Carter

Jerry Carter


Mike Dalton

TN Chapter IAAI

Larry Dauberman

TN Chapter IAAI

Robert Downer

jesse hodge - edited

Jesse Hodge

Earl “Bo” Kaylor

Earl “Bo” Kaylor

TN Chapter IAAI

Ed Mitchell

Kenneth Ogle

Kenneth Ogle

bud smith - edited

Linwood “Bud” Smith

Geoff Woolard

Geoff Woolard